Team Comms on Tour!

Last weekend Paddy, Lucy and I wrapped up and took a little trip up to the very beautiful city of Edinburgh for The King & I press night at Edinburgh Festival Theatre!

After the great success of our Christmas production of The King & I last December Curve is very proud to have secured a UK tour.  It opens in Edinburgh and will be heading back to Leicester from Tue 8 – Sat 12 May 2012.

The King & I was the very first show I watched at Curve and I have been besotted with the place ever since!  Having settled down after what I’m sure Lucy will agree was the longest train journey of OUR LIVES, we glammed up and headed straight over to the Theatre to be greeted by a few members of our Senior Management Team at Curve including Curve’s Artistic Director Paul Kerryson.

I’d almost forgotten just quite how stunning the costumes and dances were, with the story of Uncle Thomas proving to be one of my absolute faves.

This year’s production stars Josefina Gabrielle as Anna and Ramon Tikaram as The King of Siam (only Amiras Dad from Eastenders! Yes he’s been in a lot more but anybody that has been in my beloved Stenders is an instant star in my eyes).

After a lot of laughs, a bit of a sing a long and an absolutely spectacular show I cannot wait to welcome The King & I back to Curve next Summer!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

