Party like it’s 2012…Oh wait it is!

Hey Peeps, I hope you had a fantastic New Year!

I have to say I have never looked forward to New Year as much as I did 2012! Surrounded by family and friends, Big Ben chiming, fireworks exploding and singing Auld Lang Syne! (Which is a family tradition, even though I can never remember the words).

But it wasn’t just New Year’s Eve that was special for me. In 3 days I will be turning 22, which I suppose is not as dramatic as the big 21, but it marks another year of fantastic achievements just like last year, for one I started working with The Curve Young Company which reignited my love and flair for Entertainment and Performing Arts, it’s great to be surrounded by so many talented and creative individuals, as the energy within the group is contagious.

I also attended an interview last year at a global entertainment company (I didn’t get the job sadly, but I had an awesome day and learnt so much from team D) which I would have never imagined happening in 2010!

2012 is also a fantastic year for my academic studies,as I am currently working on my Dissertation (which is 14,000 words) Exploring  Social Media, and how it can be used and applied into the Entertainment sector, so I guess all of this blogging practice is helping me along the way.

I am also looking forward to seeing Gypsy with my good friend Priya, who is also a member of The Young Company, as the last show I saw was River Dance and that was last year! As well as Gypsy we also have lots of work to do for The Young Company Show Campaign, today the Creative Brief for the Design Internship has been released, and provides an excellent opportunity for an aspiring Artist, or Graphic Designer to showcase their talents. Check out the link below if you’re interested!

Click Here

Also this year, I was really happy that my two favourite comedians Joanna Lumley and Jenifer Saunders returned to my TV screen ,after a six year break, with the Absolutely Fabulous Christmas and New Year Specials, with a third planned around the Olympics.

Which also brings me onto another reason why 2012 is awesome, for the first time since 1948, London will be hosting the 2012 Olympic Games! Which is really exciting, as London will be bustling with international fans, eager to see their team recognised in the events (I hope I can still get down Oxford Street in the Summer, which is challenging as it is).

Although I am not a sports fan, I have to admire Team GB’s commitment and dedication, after all one does not become a competitor in the games overnight. I will be tuning in to the games never the less, to support Team GB! I might also swing into the 2012 shop in St Pancreas International and pick up a hoodie!

Along with the many exciting events in my personal life, I also have some professional events, for one my graduation which is taking place at Curve! And then I will officially have post nominal letters after my name eek!

I look forward to hearing your plans for 2012, and I wish you all a Happy New Year!

Love

Ricky x

Leave a Reply

